top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureotsukijason1

Web Adventure - Final Artist Statement

I am quite pleased with the final result of my web adventure project. I wanted to take the reader/user on an adventure filled with decisions and uncertainty. After every decision I gave the opportunity to go back and change your mind, which allowed for seconded guessing and reinforced the uncertainty of what lies ahead. This is the atmosphere I wanted to create because it is how I am feeling after graduation, so many decisions to make while not knowing what the future holds. But all of the paths lead to the same ending, reassuring the user that whichever path they take after college is the right one and that everyone has a unique journey to success. While this was not my best work artistically, I think the driving concept was stronger than many of my previous projects.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Daydream Video - Final Artist Statement

I really enjoyed making this project. It was my first attempt at animation, but I learned a lot along the way. I knew this project would be demanding but I was still surprised by time commitment requi

Brainstorm Blog #4

For the Web-Adventure project I am thinking about using post-graduation plans as my concept. Since I am graduating very soon that is what is on my mind a lot these days, however I haven't made any pla

bottom of page